Samstag, 1. November 2014

Dolls Come To Life - The Groundskeeper's Daughter

Artist - Dolls Come To Life
Album - The Groundskeeper's Daughter
Jahr - 2014
Genre - Experimental / Dark Pop
Land - USA

dolls come to life sind ein amerikanisches experimental pop duo, besthend aus den singer/songwriter michelle cross und experimental musiker, joe frawley

"their new album, the groundskeeper's daughter, pushes further into uncharted territory of song and soundscape. a non-linear story emerges, in which the image of a garden is central. an inner awakening? memories of an ancient trauma? a young girl coming of age among the topiary, the ivy, the hidden paths? there are ghosts in the garden, of that we are sure. or are the events merely the disappearing ink of a fast fading dream? whatever interpretation the listener may arrive at, the groundskeeper's daughter will certainly haunt you. "

auf ihrer bandcamp-seite gibt es das album als free-download bzw. als "buy now name your price", tippt einfach 0 ein wenn ihr auf "buy now name your price" klickt und nach eingabe eurer e-mail-adresse wird euch der download-link zu gesendet.

01. First Memory 02:55
02. The Nightingale and The Rose 02:54
03. Outside 04:39
04. And Dreams of the Evening 02:56
05. The Violet Hour 04:20
06. Across the Moor 04:30
07. The Sundial 03:38
08. Wake Up, Wake Up 05:17
09. The Language of Flowers 05:05
10. Stardust 02:46
11. August Moon 04:15

Listen/ Download-Seite

Keine Kommentare:

Kommentar veröffentlichen