Montag, 2. Februar 2015

Cryxus - Rise (Deluxe Edition)

Artist - Cryxus
Album - Rise (Deluxe Edition)
Jahr - 2014
Genre - Industrial Rock
Land - USA

cryxus ist ein elektro/ industrial rock duo aus tennessee, usa welches 2011 gegründet wurde und aus josh carlton und daniel apple besteht.

"the rise album tells the story of an uprising. many of the songs are based in the intricate folds of history, specifically examining the tale of crixus – a leader of the third servile revolution alongside spartacus and oenomaus. crixus was an ex-gladiator unparalleled in combat; a brave, fierce warrior who’s legion of elite gladiators turned the tide of many battles for the rebellion. he fought in honor of the weak: the slaves and servants who did not possess the means or the strength to stand up and fight for themselves. his example inspired us to create this project we call "cryxus", in honor of him and his revolution against the republic. crixus and his army of 30,000 men fought and died in battle at mount garganus in the spring of 72bc. after his death, spartacus honored this sacrifice in the way of roman aristocracy – with funeral games, at which 300 roman prisoners-of-war were forced to fight to the death like gladiators."

auf ihrer bandcamp-seite gibt es das geniale album als free-download bzw. als "buy now name your price", tippt einfach 0 ein wenn ihr auf "buy now name your price" klickt oder wer mag darf auch eine kleine spende zur unterstützung dalassen und nach eingabe eurer e-mail-adresse wird euch der download-link zu gesendet.

01. Rise 03:59
02. Alive 03:13
03. Leviathan 04:30
04. The Faceless Army: I 03:13
05. The Faceless Army: II 04:54
06. Save Some 04:45
07. Airwaves Gone Corrupt 05:14
08. Let Me Be 04:33
09. Nemesis 04:36
10. Time Is Running Out 03:34
11. Send the Message 04:00
12. The Fall 05:50

Listen/ Download-Seite

Keine Kommentare:

Kommentar veröffentlichen