Donnerstag, 12. November 2015

My Sixth Shadow - Lovefading Innocence

Artist - My Sixth Shadow
Album - Lovefading Innocence
Jahr - 2005
Genre - Gothic Metal
Land - Italien

my sixth shadow ist eine italenische gothic rock band die sich 1999 aus mitgliedern von dope stars inc. und black deep white bildete.
sie besteht aus dave (gesang), victor (gitarre, hintergrund gesang), la nuit (gitarre), joseph (bass), und fet (drums).

dieses jahr soll auch noch ein neues album kommen laut ihrer fb-seite.

"after an intense song writing period from spring until winter of 2003, the songs selected for the real debut album were ready in demo version. only one track of the old set was included in the new album track list (shadows in my love). in the meantime victor founded a new band, dope stars inc. (industrial/ ebm/ metal), together with the grace khold that designed the 10 steps 2 your heart artwork. the “love-fading innocence” recordings started in january 2004 at the subsound records studios. the pre-master was ready in april 2004.

the ultimate sound of the band was achieved: an incredible mix of deathrock, darkwave, obscure sounds, mixed with modern shaped heavy metal influences, electro sounds and gothic/punk attitude. it was as though bauhaus, christian death, metallica, my dying bride, paradise lost, depeche mode and in flames working together developing a new style. you can’t describe fully, with few words, such a wide mix of influences. you can just let my sixth shadow surround you and feel the passion behind it.

"love-fading innocence" was mastered by mika jussila at finnvox studios (finland), packed with excellent artwork designed by
grace khold"

auf ihrer bandcamp-seite gibt es das album als free-download bzw. als "buy now name your price", tippt einfach 0 ein wenn ihr auf "buy now name your price" klickt oder wer mag darf auch eine kleine spende zur unterstützung da lassen und nach eingabe eurer e-mail-adresse wird euch der download-link zu gesendet.

01. Useless 04:47
02. Lonely Darkest Days 02:36
03. So Far 03:23
04. As You Hurt Me 03:39
05. Shadows In My Love 06:30
06. Forever 03:42
07. Broken Mirror 04:04
08. Hate Loving Heart 03:56
09. Invite The Poison 04:54
10. Complete 05:35
11. Crushed 03:34
12. Shades Of Grey 06:01
13. With Or WIthout You (U2 Cover) 05:22

Listen/ Download-Seite

Keine Kommentare:

Kommentar veröffentlichen