Mittwoch, 13. Februar 2019

V.A. - Death is not the end​.​.​. A Tribute to Nick Cave

Artist - V.A.
Album - Death is not the end​.​.​. A Tribute to Nick Cave
Jahr - 2019
Genre - Post Punk / Shoegaze / Dream-Pop
Land - Brasilien

neuer tribut sampler des aus sao paulo, brasilien stammenden lables "The Blog That Celebrates Itself Records"

o-ton album:
"Nicholas Edward Cave, australian, borned 22 September 1957, musician, singer-songwriter, author, screenwriter, composer and occasional film actor, or if you prefer, a genius.
Perhaps the greatest active artist, the genius of Nick Cave, extrapolates adjectives, or explanations, his sound work, from the beginnings with the Boys Next Door, later The Birthday Party to the Grinderman, and obviously with his official band, Bad Seeds, is simply worthy of analysis.
I will not go into detail here, I just want to thank all the bands that have been involved in this project, and obviously dedicate this Tribute especially to Artur Cave.
Obviously the whole project is our little reverence to God, or rather Nick Cave.
With love and respect.
Renato Malizia  "

auf der bandcamp-seite von The Blog That Celebrates Itself Records gibt es diese zusammenstellung als free-download bzw. als "buy now name your price", tippt einfach 0 ein wenn ihr auf "buy now name your price" klickt oder wer mag darf auch eine kleine spende zur unterstützung da lassen.

01. Waves of Dread - The Mercy Seat 05:26
02. Box and the Twins - No More Shall We Part 03:59
03. The Visceral Pleasure - Push The Sky Away 04:06
04. Curl - Stranger Than Kindness 04:48
05. Kill The Moose - Into My Arms 04:50
06. The Angelus - The Weeping Song 05:19
07. Bone Acre - Love Bomb (Grinderman) 04:56
08. Blackout Transmission - City of Refuge 04:48
09. New Apostles - Loverman 05:08
10. Midnight Bell - Straight To You 05:11
11. BÜNNI - Far From Me 06:10
12. Neu Matter - Jubilee Street 09:51
13. Deceased Squirrel on the Phone (Feat. Bob Vratnicek) - Catman (The Birthday Party) 01:37
14. Bryant Eugene Vazquez - Long Time Man 05:44
15. Robert Frank - Foi Na Cruz 02:58

Listen/ Download-Seite

Keine Kommentare:

Kommentar veröffentlichen