Samstag, 7. Dezember 2019

V.A. - Of these reminders - a tribute to Black tape for a blue girl.

Artist - V.A
Album - Of these reminders - a tribute to Black tape for a blue girl
Jahr - 2019
Genre - Darkwave / Elektro
Land - USA

Sam Rosenthal präsentiert hier eine kleine hommage bzw. interpretationen von 14 künstlern von "Black tape for a blue girl" songs.

o-ton album:
“This set is a triumph that goes beyond the scope of mere words. It should stand as one of the year’s best.” – ALTERNATIVE PRESS

1994 — A tribute to black tape for a blue girl — Inspired by seeing Love Spirals Downwards’ perform a live rendition of a black tape for a blue girl song, Sam asked around to see if other artists would like to contribute material to this one of a kind compilation. From that inspiration comes this varied collection of bands from across the world, performing their own personalized renditions of blacktape’s material. A stylish collection of bands doing dramatic recreations of black tape for a blue girl’s touching ethereal/goth sound.

PRO50 — Fourteen artists present their interpretations of the music of black tape for a blue girl on this 5000 copy limited edition 2CD box set. Artists from the Projekt roster, guest artists from America & Europe and even fans who create music in their home-studios come together on this compilation, with strikingly different and beautiful re-creations of black tape for a blue girl's touching ethereal-goth sound.

Concept, design, production ~ Sam Rosenthal
Original idea ~ Ryan Lum
Photography ~ Susan Jennings
Model ~ Anne Chen"

auf ihrer bandcamp-seite gibt es diese bezaubernde zusammenstellung als free-download bzw. als "buy now name your price", tippt einfach 0 ein wenn ihr auf "buy now name your price" klickt oder wer mag darf auch eine kleine spende zur unterstützung da lassen und nach eingabe eurer e-mail-adresse wird euch der download-link zu gesendet.

01. Stoa: I wish you could smile 04:15
02. Love Spirals Downwards: Could i stay the honest one? 02:27
03. Faith & Disease: Overwhelmed, beneath me 03:35
04. Lovesliescrushing: These Fleeting Moments 03:55
05. Lycia: This lush garden within 02:20
06. The Unquiet Void: Into the garden 06:13
07. Stay Frightened: Of these reminders 12:17
08. Eventide: Is it love that dare not be? 03:23
09. Soul Whirling Somewhere: I wish you could smile 06:25
10. Alio Die: A chaos of desire 04:32
11. Disc Two: 00:04
12. Attrition: Memory, uncaring friend 04:20
13. Bleeding Like Mine: Into the garden 04:00
14. Human Drama: This lush garden within 02:35
15. Lycia: Across a thousand blades 04:12
16. Thanatos: Jamais pars 02:43
17. Love Spirals Downwards: Through sky blue rooms 01:42
18. Faith & Disease: Is it love that dare not be? 04:34
19. Stay Frightened: Could i stay the honest one? 07:03
20. Bleeding Like Mine/Sam Rosenthal: Seireenien lumoama 07:38
21. The Unquiet Void: The glass is shattered 05:39

Listen/ Download-Seite

Keine Kommentare:

Kommentar veröffentlichen