Mittwoch, 7. Juli 2021

Golden Apes - Riot

Artist - Golden Apes
Album - Riot
Jahr - 2012
Genre - Gothic Rock / Darkwave
Land - Deutschland

golden apes ist eine berliner gothic rock band die 1998 gegründet wurde und aus peer lebrecht (gesang, lyrics, keys), christian lebrecht (bass), aris zarakas (gitarre, programmings), dirk wildenhues (gitarre) und  gunter buechau (keys) besteht.

o-ton album
"It's no contingency that RIOT is an unusual simple title for a Golden Apes album and it is no contingency as well, that meanwhile the 7th studio album of the Berlin-based Gothrockers sounds noticable direct and resolute. Because the last two years were a time of continuous change and alteration, of upswing and shift for the band.

And so Riot is caesura and conclusion similarly, last point and new chapter. It is the musical essence of a band, that never brooked catchyness and artistic standards as an incoherency and which remains true stylistically to itself, but defines itself anew over and over again.

Musical basement of the sextette are catchy melodies, woven in a texture of strong guitars, elegiac sound landscapes and dark, melancholic vocals, on which pictographic, surreal lyrics build up, that form a lyric full of mystic and disturbing fascination between dream and reality, philosophy and trivial emotions."

auf der bandcamp-seite von aenaos-records gibt es das album als free-download bzw. als "buy now name your price", tippt einfach 0 ein wenn ihr auf "buy now name your price" klickt oder wer mag darf auch eine kleine spende zur unterstützung da lassen und nach eingabe eurer e-mail-adresse wird euch der download-link zu gesendet.

01. Prelude 01:31
02. Devil 05:14
03. Torment 05:07
04. Vengeance 03:48
05. Heart's Corrosion 04:39
06. Prudence 05:01
07. White Days 05:07
08. Lithium 03:26
09. Pieces 05:11
10. (The Lights of) Venus 05:37
11. Animæ 03:15
12. The Happy Losers Sweet Delusions 05:43
13. Riot 08:56

Listen/ Download-Seite

Keine Kommentare:

Kommentar veröffentlichen