Mittwoch, 14. Januar 2015

Dead Astronauts - Dead Astronauts EP 2​.​0

Artist - Dead Astronauts
Album - Dead Astronauts EP 2​.​0
Jahr - 2013
Genre - Synthpop / Electro
Land - USA

dead astronauts ist ein amerikanisch kanadisches elektro-synth-duo, welches ende 2011 gegründet wurde und aus jared kyle (usa) & hayley stewart (kanada) besteht.

"formed in late 2011 by digital illustrator jared k. nickerson, stewart joined in early 2012, and since then they produced their constellations album and launched the dead astronauts project, a global wallpaper gallery of over 20 visual artists.
minimal and magical, he has that syrupy drone, she has that lilting whisper. as one, it's a seeping combination, a thumping transfusion. though geographically separate, together their sound is lo-fi new wave from an alternate universe. this is a pair, heavily influenced by the 80s, whose parts bring each cohesive element to the table at different times; two parts of one, they are a careful gestalt that synthesizes."

auf der bandcamp-seite des lables telefuture gibt es diese ep als free-download bzw. als "buy now name your price", tippt einfach 0 ein wenn ihr auf "buy now name your price" klickt und nach eingabe eurer e-mail-adresse wird euch der download-link zu gesendet.

01. In Disquise 05:34
02. Unhappy Woman 05:52
03. These Bones (Have Left You) 05:43
04. B Side 05:29
05. In Disquise (Perturbator Remix) 06:12
06. Unhappy Woman (Perturbator Remix) 05:28
07. These Bones (Have Left You) [Perturbator Remix] 04:21
08. B Side (Perturbator Remix) 05:54
09. Unhappy Woman (DJ Ten Remix) 05:54
10. In Disquise (Manfred Remix) 04:58

Listen/ Download-Seite

Keine Kommentare:

Kommentar veröffentlichen