Sonntag, 15. März 2015

Thomas Christ - Apille

Artist -  Thomas Christ
Album - Apille
Jahr - 2015
Genre - Industrial Rock / Elektro
Land - USA

"thomas christ is my industrial/electronic/rock solo project based in pittsburgh, pa. the music sounds like 90's marilyn manson, with other influences ranging from industrial, 80's new wave and synthpop, 80's metal, 70's rock, goth rock, punk, glam, and more. i do vocals and play all instruments, primarily keyboard and guitar. i started this project in 1999, and have recorded 15 albums."

"apille (pronounced "apple") is the 15th full-length lp from thomas christ, created and released in 2015. a departure from previous works, apille is a concept album that tells the tale of a fictional woman, apille, who is impregnated by god against her will. as the child starts to grow in her womb, apille grows angry and decides to terminate the pregnancy, almost killing herself in the process. angered, god sends punishment her way in the form of bodily sores and lesions. apille consults the assistance of a dark priest in the alchemical arts, elivante. apille and elivante go to war with god, even using apples as a weapon! elivante falls in love with apille, but apille ultimately realizes that god only exists in her mind and there is only one way to destroy him and rid herself of his influence once and for all . . .

musically, apille is a solid industrial rock album, with shades of 70's glam and disco as well. there are certainly dark and heavy moments, but also lighter touches at times than what you've come to expect from a thomas christ record. overall, an interesting and somewhat surprising listen that may indicate a sea change for thomas christ in the years to come."

auf seiner bandcamp-seite gibt es das album als free-download bzw. als "buy now name your price", tippt einfach 0 ein wenn ihr auf "buy now name your price" klickt oder wer mag darf auch eine kleine spende zur unterstützung dalassen.

01. Apille Falls to Earth 05:03
02. Blume 04:15
03. Fertile Eyes 04:26
04. Miss Carriage 05:15
05. Consequence 05:42
06. Elivante 04:49
07. Apples for Apille 03:32
08. Thunder and Frightening 04:13
09. Regress and Regret 05:46
10. Fruit and Stem 05:11
11. Escape to Withering 05:23

Listen/ Download-Seite
Listen/ Download-Seite (soundcloud)

Keine Kommentare:

Kommentar veröffentlichen