Sonntag, 22. März 2015

Unicorn Domination - Unicorn Domination RMXD

Artist -  Unicorn Domination
Album -  Unicorn Domination RMXD
Jahr - 2015
Genre - Electropop / Electro
Land -  USA

"born out of witches breath and white light we have surfaced. three souls bound by a need greater than moon to ocean, to express the archaic rhythms of our shaman fathers and harmonic voices of our goddess mothers. wielding power of creation in our hands we are warriors of freedom and justice, using music as our platform to shoot arrows of truth and inspiration into the world. we are dark and gritty shouldering soft and ethereal, pulsing, peeling, pushing, and playing.
we make art to inspire transformation, and be conscious of transformation in ourselves and all human beings to promote equality and symbiosis of all life on the planet. our music is loaded with dark pulsing rhythms, sharp edges, crisp ticks, intoxicated notes, wide tempo variation, and female voice. we covet the low bass frequency that satisfies an archaic tribal thirst - it is the bones of our music. synth and theremin build the flesh, the veins and the organs, while female vocals grow the skin, the face the eyes and lips. our music is constantly undulating from slow, stripped and primal to pulsing high energy, wielding pure tone paired with manual modulation of reverb, delay and frequency filters. we utilize similar musical elements as cocorosie, the knife, and iamwhoiamwhoami.
the band is composed of 3 members, based out of portland oregon. we released our second full length album drala in december of 2013, and followed the release with a new music video “perfinious” and a tour overseas to thailand and vietnam. we are currently working on new material following the release of our remix album - unicorn domination rmxd and will be touring in summer / fall of 2015."

auf ihrer bandcamp-seite gibt es das album als free-download bzw. als "buy now name your price", tippt einfach 0 ein wenn ihr auf "buy now name your price" klickt oder wer mag darf auch eine kleine spende zur unterstützung dalassen und nach eingabe eurer e-mail-adresse wird euch der download-link zu gesendet.

01. Creatures for Rest (Argon Cowboy Remix) 06:12
02. The Promoter (SHK THT Remix) 03:48
03. SPKR (Nicky Mason Remix) 03:04
04. Babblestacks (The Easystreet Treatment) 04:31
05. Bath House (Zak Plum Remix) 03:48
06. Gold (Kid Kross Feat. Chelsea Uniqorn) 03:36
07. SPKR (Kid Kross Feat. Chelsea Uniqorn) 03:28
08. Sophie (Kid Kross Feat. Chelsea Uniqorn 04:56
09. Creatures for Rest (Wasabi Bytes Remix) 05:03
10. Banshe (Obsidian Mirrors Remix) 05:40
11. Babblestacks (Ara Pocket Remix) 05:37
12. Ghost (Pipedream Remix) 04:34
13. The Promoter (Moniker Deep Remix) 03:58
14. SPKR (P.A.U.L. Remix) 03:00
15. Babblestacks (We Are Like the Spider Remix) 03:58
16. Babblestacks (Halo KMzV Remix) 03:31
17. Creatures for Rest (Dee.F Remix) 04:36

Listen/ Download-Seite

Keine Kommentare:

Kommentar veröffentlichen